After Almost 6 Days and 23 Hours the Ocean Cleanup Project Starts

After Almost 6 Days and 23 Hours the Ocean Cleanup Project StartsAfter 273 scale model tests, six at-sea prototypes, a comprehensive mapping of the Great Pacific Garbage Patch with 30 vessels and an airplane, and several technology iterations, we are now ready to put the world’s first ocean cleanup system to the test.

On September 8, the team will launch the world’s first ocean cleanup system from our assembly yard in Alameda, through the San Francisco Bay, toward the infamous Great Pacific Garbage Patch. To celebrate this historic moment, we would like to invite you to watch the deployment live, either online or in person. The livestream will be available on this page, starting at noon PDT / 3 pm EDT / 9 pm CEST. See the timeline and trajectory above.

Full Report: Over 5 Trillion Pieces of Plastics Currently Litter the Ocean

To read the whole document, receive the PDF File, and the links, refer to the article above for which you should be a PRO-MEMBER.

***************************
Keeping an independent media in countries that impose limitations with a paid subscription, will help to support the humankind’s freedom. If you believe it please act to be a PRO-MEMBER by clicking “HERE“, or:

After Almost 6 Days and 23 Hours the Ocean Cleanup Project Starts
Tagged on:             

One thought on “After Almost 6 Days and 23 Hours the Ocean Cleanup Project Starts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

}